

Special Administrations Board

Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting

December 29, 2015

## Administration Building - 801 N. 11th Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 3:05 p.m.

Members in Attendance included: Ruth Carnoske, Tom Dressler, Mary Houlihan, Dale Klatt,

Members absent included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Ron Martin, Shelia Smith-Anderson, Angie Banks, Col. Lisa Taylor-Brown, Sgt. Misty Dobynes, Jerry Cannon, Edmond Heatley, Chris Martens, Charles Burton, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Althea Albert-Santiago, Mary Armstrong, Patrick Wallace, Pamela Williams, Ernest Clark, Dr. Sarah Briscoe, Jerry Cannon, Dr. Karessa Morrows, Colleen Reichert, Etheria Thompson, Ray Cummings, Rick Sullivan, Chip Jones, Colleen Reichert, Ray Cummings, Stacy Clay, Yvonne Green, Roger Cayce, Stacey Franklin, Steve Harmon, Teresa Jones and David Glenn

The following items were discussed:

- Approval of minutes November Meeting postponed pending additional committee members' approval.
- Monthly Claims Data Update: reviewed detail reports for the month and past two years as a basis for comparison
- Safety Incentive Program revisited: May 2016 is the target for new program proposal for submission to the Committee
- Format and Content of Risk Reminder Poster submitted by CCMSI was discussed.
- Communications Activity update provided. Committee agreed to forgo safety messages pop up upon computer login. Will pursue email "blasts" and utilize new internal communications specialist.
- Communications team and Risk Manager will teleconference with CCMSI personnel regarding the availability of safety material.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.